Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    eva vremec
    si

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2018

    Great place in mikumi

    Buffed breakfast was great, also dinner, our room was big and clean and our bed was comfortable.
    Amin
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2018
    Quite loud at night with partying campers and geese (?) in your backyard
    Very friendly staff, spacious bungalow, good food
    MERIC
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renee Doesburg
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    14 July 2018

    Good stay

    Nothing.
    Good Stay, good vibe. Good safari. We had a half Day and that was perfect. After we were able to chill at the swimmingpool.
    Sten Anders
    tz

    Review score

    9.6
    31 March 2018
    Very long wait for food after ordering dinner.
    Very nice all over
    Karin
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    10 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018

    A great place to stay that's close to Mikumi National Park. It's good value for money, we felt safe

    The pool water was too cold.
    The environment was peaceful and clean. It was lovely to wake up to the sounds of many birds and crickets. The food was great...ogali and vegetables. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    Frederique
    sa

    Review score

    6.7
    20 January 2018
    The old furniture (couch) in the bedroom did not look clean, old bathroom, bugs and frog in the bedroom
    The bed was comfortable and nicely decorated, the pool area, the outdoor restaurant, the surrounding is pretty. TV and internet. Food was ok.
    Lauren
    us

    Review score

    3.8
    18 January 2018

    The safari was great the lodging was not.

    High price of safari vehicle for just two individuals. Dinner not included.
    Aggrey
    tz

    Review score

    9.2
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Becca2000
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    25 November 2017

    Very handy location. Clean and overall site well cared for. Recommended.

    Bungalows decor.
    Handy location to the gate - Mikumi National Park. Swimming Pool very clean and cared for - great to have the option of a swim after a hot safari. Food of a reasonable standard, nice touch with a couple of Swiss dishes on the menu. Spacious bungalows. Overal site clean and well cared for. Recommended.
    shelina
    tz

    Review score

    10
    4 November 2017

    i woujd go back yobthis place!

    Towels
    Great rooms and general area.
    Akbar
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    27 October 2017

    Fantastic value for money. The best pool I have seen in all Tanzania even comparing to 5* hotels.

    The beds are too short and mattresses and pillows not comfortable. the bathrooms are filthy.
    tz

    Review score

    7.5
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leila Z.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    30 September 2017

    Very nice stay, thank you

    Some of the staff are very nice, but some are very unhelpful and a bit rude. We had to go back many times with the same question to the reception, but they kept saying they find it out later.
    We loved the nicely kept communal areas - pretty garden, amazing pool, nice restaurant. We did safari and udzungwa mountain with them, which was really good. I really recommend doing the Massai tribe tour too which is done by a local guy (but Tan-swiss kindly lets him to pick up guests from there).
    Joshua
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    26 July 2018

    Quiet and nice stay

    I didn't like when the assistant manager (Lucy? ) met with us when we were checking in but did not greet us, we met with her again when going to our rooms but she did not even smile at us. Also, we had a flat tire in front of our room, while changing the tire, the owner (Joseph ?) passed by without even asking if we were okay. This looked strange to us.
    The staff are very helpful, the location is very close to Mikumi National Park. The swimming pool and the rooms are very clean.
    carla
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tz

    Review score

    9.6
    9 January 2018

    Great place to stay with kids and very straight forward to organize a safari

    If you are traveling by bus make your own arrangements at the bus stand. The staff said they could help make arrangements for us and that they had talked to someone and a bus would pick us up outside the hotel at 6 am. The bus was more than an hour late and was not a big bus but a small dalla-dalla which was already full and drove right by us (with a hotel staff member waiting on the road with us) We ended up going to the bus stand on our own at the last minute anyway, as they couldn't come up with an alternative. I know it is not the hotels responsiblilty, but we trusted them when they said they had made arrangements.
    It is an excellent choice if you are traveling with young children as there is a swimming pool and toys to play with. Organizing a safari is easy right from the lodge.
    Sara
    tz

    Review score

    7.5
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews